About us

Vigil Mechanism / Whistle Blower Policy

Asianet Satellite Communications Limited has set up a Vigil Mechanism / Whistle Blower Policy as envisaged in Section 177 of the Companies Act, 2013 and the forum shall be effectively functioning in the company.  The code of conduct for Employees, Directors and Independent Directors are also in place and the documents can be verified by approaching the Vigilance officer / Chairman of the Audit Committee.  Any genuine concern of the employees and directors can be raised through the vigil mechanism for corrective action.

The contact details of the Vigilance Officers are as under,

Name and Address:

Mr. M.V. Sasikanthan (Vigilance Officer)

Sr. Vice President (Legal) & Company Secretary

Asianet Satellite Communications Ltd.,

2A, 2nd Floor, Leela Infopark, Technopark, Kazhakuttom,Thiruvananthapuram-695581.

Email- sasikanthanmv@asianet.co.in, Tel: 0471 3071148

The contact details of the Chairman of the Audit Committee is as under,

Name and Address:

Mr. Vijay Aggarwal

Independent Director

Asianet Satellitte Communications Ltd

Windsor, 7th Floor, CST Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai 400 098

Email: vijay@hrjohnsonindia.com, Tel: 022 – 3064 7300